Merry Christmas from San Francisco!

SF from Alcatraz

SF from Alcatraz

So I know I said I’d do some real posts, but I not so conveniently fell ill after landing in San Francisco last Saturday. All I offer is a disjointed list about San Francisco.

San Francisco List:

  • Steep Hills, the mini roller-coaster edition
  • Clam Chowder at the Pier.
  • Funky coloured houses. Every colour you can imagine.
  • Nice weather; apparently I’ve been really lucky. No rain at all since getting here!
  • Very noisy trains.
  • Everything is big; roads, buildings, serving sizes!
  • Food is extreme; bigger, saltier, oiler, sweeter, everything-errrr.
  • Accents! I am weird here. Fewer people comment on my Aussie accent compared to when I went to DC though…
  • Piers! Boats, Sea Lions, and GIANT sea gulls.
  • Golden Gate Park; pedal boating, Japanese Tea Garden, De Young Museum. Yay! date day with the bf šŸ˜€
  • Alcatraz; an old rock with a spooky gaol and much history, also great views of the bay area.
  • TBC~

Going down to LA over the weekend and still have another 2 weeks here in ‘Muricaaa! More lists to come maybe… Definitely will do a year-in-review post around new years though!

Merry Christmas everyone! Thanks for reading šŸ™‚

SF from Dolores Park

SF from Dolores Park

Leave a Reply

