Summer Update

WHEEEEEEEE! 😀

I passed my driving test today! YAYAYAY! I can now legally stall a car all by myself without needing my instructor in the car to yell at me!
I’ve been accepted to Waseda for exchange next year! So if all goes to plan I’ll be spending 5-6 months in Tokyo second semester next year!
I got offered a position as a contributing writer for The Melbourne Globalist starting up early next year which should be lots of fun! 😀

That’s a few of my summer goals down. Now to get back to that running thing. The summer reading list is going alright too. Just started Life of Pi today. I’m half way through and loving it. Can’t wait to watch the movie as well. The trailers look stunning!

Been slacking off a bit this week because I’ve been feeling a little under the weather. Spent a half a day in bed watching Black Books the other day. That was fun. I really do enjoy Dylan Moran’s humour. I’m glad I left the house to go to a Christmas gathering last night though, even just for a short while. It was nice to see old friends, and just soak in the lively atmosphere. I’ve made plans with an old friend to drive to Sorrento after New Year’s and watch the sunrise! Looking forward to waking up at 4am to drive down, or perhaps not sleeping instead.

This summer seems to be treating me quite nicely. I still feel like an awkward turtle but it’s been nice to see old friends again and remind myself that I don’t need to be in any hurry to grab onto more unsuspecting victims to bully into being my friends – I think I’ve got enough books and reluctant friends to last me the summer. Hopefully Cairns next week with the extended family will be every bit as fun and exciting as I expect.

That’s all from my ordinary life today. Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

